Antidote To A Busy Life

Posted: November 28, 2007 in Daily Blog

We have way too much going on this week.  With the all day meeting in Denver on Monday it put me behind quite a bit.  My “to do” (Mac DoIt) list is getting longer and longer and I am running out of time to get it all done.  I have to take my son to practice after school, help a friend prepare a garage sale tomorrow, and did I tell you my wife and I are throwing a 40th wedding anniversary party for my parents and 27 of their closest friends Saturday? 

 

Yes my week is getting more and more hectic, and with the early mornings I have had the past couple days, I have missed my routine time with God.  I find it incredible satisfying when I can read about Him and it seems to center my day.  I know some of you may find that weird, but I would suggest to you that if you can take a few minutes every day to quiet yourself, think about life, and even pray a little, you would find it very helpful.    Praying is not hard, but may be a little akward at first.  Just try it for a week and see what happens, don’t give up on it right away.  At first it may be like trying to start small talk with a stranger, but that is okay, and if God is really who He says He is, he already knows you by name!

 

See if it helps you the way it helps me…

Comments
  1. Michael says:

    It always seems obvious when I look back on the days where I missed time with God. They seem to be the most stressful, most hectic, craziest days of my life even when there’s really not anything additional on my plate.

  2. wineymomma says:

    Most of my discussions with God are like conversations with someone that knows me (I mean really knows me: the good, the bad, and the ugly) and loves me anyway. It’s that whole idea of not loving me for who I am but loving me in spite of who I am. I know my days go alot more peacefully when that conversation is open on my end! His end is always open.

Leave a Reply

