Can’t Just Sit Here Anymore

Posted: January 23, 2008 in Daily Blog

I had to inturrupt what I was doing when I saw this email come in…  Subject: An 11-year-old AIDS orphan copes with severe drought enews_zimbabwe_drought_crisis_200801.jpg

Date: Wednesday, January 23, 2008 11:11 AM

From: World Vision <info@news.worldvision.org>

 

click (here) to read the article 

 

This kid has no parents, lives with his ailing granmother, has almost no food, and is losing hope.  I sit here working on my laptop, listening to itunes, drinking tea and was just thinking about what to make for lunch…

 

I don’t think I can sit around anymore without doing something…  but I have no idea where to start… and my heart is broken. 

Comments
  1. […] New Church Building Project « Can’t Just Sit Here Anymore […]

  2. Aaron G says:

    I know what you mean by “can’t just sit here anymore, I am in the same place. I think it is just wrong that millions will go to bed with nothing to eat tonight around the world, when there are 1,000,000s of fat Christians in this country (myself included). I am also at a loss at where to start. Thanks for adding me to your blogroll. I really appreciate it

    Peace

    Aaron G.

Leave a Reply

