Special Days

Posted: February 12, 2008 in Daily Blog

Today is my birthday.  I love birthdays probably more than I should; I love a whole day being just about me!  Today I am looking forward to backing off work a little bit and hanging out with Trish.  She is still coughing like crazy, but she actually took the kids to school today!  I feel like I am getting a touch of whatever it is going around – my lungs feel congested, but right now I am doing okay.  A couple years ago my kids started making my birthday cake, so I am hoping that that tradition continues today!  They make an awesome Black Forrest cake, my favorite cake, and I am looking forward to eating badly today! 

I will run a little longer tomorrow!

Comments
  1. wineymomma says:

    Happy, Happy Birthday to YOU!

  2. Drew Leaver says:

    Happy Birthday Graham! Give my best to Trish and the kid’s!

  3. Trish prouty says:

    ok, as I type the birthday boy is in bed with a fever and aches it is official
    the nurse has turned into the patient. Please pray for him he HATES to be sick HE
    loves his Birthday and this is not his idea of a great birthday.

  4. happy birthday, graham. hope you feel better really really soon. like 5 minutes ago soon!!

  5. Angie says:

    mmm, that stinks! Feel better soon! Hope you can celebrate another time when you feel good. It’s not the same, but it’ll do.

  6. Graham says:

    Thank you all for you kind birthday wishes! Trish is right, I hate being sick and I love my birthday… oh well… but you are all very kind to comment!

Leave a Reply

