Amazing Views

Posted: April 29, 2008 in Daily Blog

I love Colorado!  I am sitting on my deck cooling down from my morning run!  Yes I did it!  2 miles, which isn’t a lot, but for me it is about 25 minutes of sweating and panting.  We have a great view off our deck, and this time of year it is cool in the morning so it is a great place to wind down and blog!  Here is the view off our porch and a picture of the kids this morning…

 

God makes good stuff!

 

I wound up working yesterday, (I was debating making Mondays my day off instead of Friday) but it was primarily running errands, making phone calls, stopping by the property to see the progress, and parsing Greek words (We are going through a series on the book of Ephesians and the New Testament was originally written in Greek.  To be sure you get all the nuances of it you go back to the original language to study it.  I don’t know Greek, but I have great software!  I only wish it was available for my Mac so I could use one computer instead of two – it runs on Windows – I hate windows!)  to prepare for this weeks message.  Not a bad day at all!  They were putting a fence around the foundation hole we have on the property so no one messes with the work that will be done, or falls in, and today at 10:00 A.M. the piers will be dropped off so they can begin installing them!  Finally progress!  I will post pictures as soon as I get them.  The last time I was able to post progress pictures was some time ago, so I am really looking forward to that!

 

We go to a parent meeting for the charter high school that we are considering sending the twins to tonight, it will be a step into a whole new world of having and raising high schoolers!  Man I feel old! 

 

I am about to run out of battery power, and need a shower bad, so it is off to my day… see ya tomorrow!

 

Comments
  1. love h’s hair, way too cute!! and i don’t know if i ever had kids ready in time to pose for a picture before we headed to school, very impressive.

  2. Chris says:

    Which bible software are you using? They make some for Mac that is pretty good… I think it’s called Accordance. I use Libronix (Logos) and loooove it, but I’m not cool enough to use a Mac.

    And I never take Mondays off – I refuse to feel that poorly on my day off.

  3. […] Graham Prouty on-line and on-life wrote an interesting post today on Amazing ViewsHere’s a quick excerpt … but it was primarily running errands, making phone calls, stopping by the property to see the progress, and parsing Greek words (We are going through a series on t… … he book of Ephesians and the New Testament was originally written in Greek…. I don’t know Greek, but I have great software! I only wish it was available for my Mac so I could use one computer instead of two –… […]

  4. Graham says:

    I think you may be right about mondays off. I have heard of accordance, but Libronix was supposed to come out with a Mac version. I think with the advent of parallels so you can run windows on a Mac they have probably stopped trying. I just need to bite the bullet and buy parallels and windows so I can run Logos on my Mac. It is just money…

Leave a Reply

