Is It Really Almost Summer?

Posted: May 28, 2008 in Daily Blog

I woke up this morning to our heater running!  Looking outside I understand why – it is about 40 degrees and foggy with a light mist raining.  Today is the Air Force Academy’s Graduation.  Complete with President Bush speaking and the Thunderbirds flying – but they wont fly in this fog!  I am glad I am not there… here is the weather on my igoogle hompage…

44°F

Fog
Wind: E at 0 mph
Humidity: 98%
Today
Mostly Sunny
68° | 50°

I am waiting on a phone call from a friend in Texas that is a data base guru.  I swear this guy can take a number and show you 15 different ways to analyze it. He is helping me with some of the metrics and numbers from our church.  I am excited to see what we can learn by looking at some of the data I have been collecting for the past few months.  I am also excited about our new worship leader.  We have extended an invitation to a young man named Kevin that has agreed to lead our worship experience.  It is an exciting time for our church.

With the kids out of school, the foggy cold day, and me officing from home, I am a little curious to see how this all works out today!  Thank God for noise reducing earphones! 

 

Comments
  1. when the kids were out of school and michael was officing from home michael always said, “thank God for panera!” 🙂

    my kids still have a week of school before we have to deal with every body being home all day long so, we shall see!

  2. Graham says:

    It may be my office away from home at some point too… but i like to use whiteboards to organize my thoughts, do you think they would mind if i set up a couple in the aisle?

  3. Michael says:

    It was warmer here when I woke up than your high temp for the day. There’s no doubt summer has already arrived in TX.

  4. 2 or 3 should be fine. but don’t push it with a 4th!!

Leave a Reply

