Stinky

Posted: March 3, 2009 in Daily Blog
Tags: , , ,

I go into work later on Tuesdays and Thursdays, usually because there are several later nights in my week so I make up the time by my late arrival on these days.  It used to be that no one cared because if I walked into my bedroom where my office was at 9:30 nobody cared.  But now that I actually have a place to go to work it seems a little strange to walk in that late.  Something I have to get used to.

The good news is that these days I actually get on the treadmill.  Today I logged in 4 miles, that is my all time record.  I am finding that it is not so much the distance that I have had the trouble with, it is dedicating the time to do it.  I used to allow myself 20 minutes to work out, then rush into work, but now I am realizing if I really want to change my lifestyle I have to devote more than a few minutes to it.  Giving myself the time helps take some of the work pressure off and allows me more time to exercise.  Now all I have to do is convince myself to run on Saturday too, that might be a little harder!

What kind of time do you devote to working out?  How have you arranged your schedule to maintain a “healthy lifestyle?”  Do you consider working out on your day off a worthwhile use of your time?  I am off the the shower, my smell is even offending  the dogs!

Comments
  1. Drew says:

    I leave work early twice a week to hit the gym on my way home in addition to hitting the gym on my “day off” and then occasionally adding in a run on Saturday or Sunday. I actually enjoy working out more on my day off than on a work day – I can take my time and not feel rushed. Weekend hours MORE than make up for leaving the office early or going in late…

    Good leaders know that they “have” to do this. If you don’t lead yourself well, you won’t lead anybody else well.

    Good job on the 4 miles Graham! Wish we could run together sometime…

  2. MELISSA says:

    i find myself getting into a routine to work out everyday right after classes. the longer i put it off and dont do it when its my “scheduled time” the more likely it is that i wont do it.

Leave a Reply

