Fruit Punch Steam Iron

Posted: May 18, 2009 in Daily Blog
Tags: ,

Today I did a really silly thing, and thought it would be worthwhile sharing it with you, hopefully to make your Monday Morning better…

I drink a lot of water, and I love Sigg water bottles. I usually keep one full of water by my bed at night so if I get thirsty I don’t have to get up (to take a drink anyway, but I do have to get up because of what all the water drinking leads to).  It also makes it super convenient when I am ironing my clothes for the day.  When the iron runs out of water I grab the water bottle and fill up the iron.

Sometimes drinking water gets old, but when you pour a glass of Fruit Punch it is way too sweet when you are used to plain water.  So occasionally I will mix the fruit punch with my water so it gives it flavor, but isn’t overpowering.  I did that last night.

So this morning when the iron was low, I grabbed the water bottle to fill it up.  At first I thought my eyes were playing tricks on me becuase the water coming out of the bottle had a pink tinge to it, then I noticed that there was a lot of pink in the iron’s clear water tank.  It took me a minute to figure it out… then I remembered… Fruit Punch in the iron… yes indeed…

I caught it before the iron started steaming, so I drained it all out, rinsed it out and let it steam for a while before using it.  Thankfully I didn’t use it to iron my yellow shirt before I figured it out…  Trish still doesn’t know so keep it a secret!

So did you do anything silly recently that you can share with us?

Comments
  1. bumpyjourney says:

    i prefer tea – it gets out the wrinkles better!

  2. Jess Blood says:

    Hilarious! Sounds like something I would do. Loved the story!!! Hope all is well. Be blessed!

  3. trish says:

    She knows now!

Leave a Reply

