Twitter-Licious

Posted: May 21, 2009 in Daily Blog
Tags: , , , , ,

imagesI love Twitter.  I have written about it here before, but last night reminded me why…

I was at home sitting in the recliner Trish bought me watching American Idol, while my wife was sitting on elementary sized lunchroom table benches in a crowded and volatile school board meeting.  I knew before they did what the “word on the street” was because @Taklandrock is on twitter.

In the mean time I was chatting it up on Twitter with my good friend @Scottsmith23.  His wife was also at the board meeting, he was probably watching sports at home in his recliner.

The best part was that since I was so busy Twittering, I may have missed who won American Idol, and that he won by a record setting 100 million votes or whatever, but I knew who won at least an hour before the end of the show because someone Twittered the results and Twittered the number of votes cast.  So no worries, Twitter keeps me connected and informed.

You should join now (click here) so you can be connected and informed too.  I promise to follow you…  @Grahamprouty

Comments
  1. Angie says:

    Ok, so why are the women having to go to the board meeting???

  2. Ben says:

    I love twitter

  3. Ben says:

    Twitter Rocks

Leave a Reply

