Survey Time

Posted: August 6, 2009 in Daily Blog
Tags:

In an effort to provide you with the best service here, I would like to ask you a few questions…

1. Why do you read this blog?

2. What kinds of things have been most helpful that I have written about?

3. What other blogs do you read?

4. What kinds of things would you like me to write about if you could tell me?

5. Do you have a blog?

6. Have you considered starting one if you don’t?

7. Are you on Facebook?

8. Do you come here through a reader? (RSS feed of some kind) or do you just stop by occasionally or daily to check it out? (I know some of you got here through searches and that is fine too, but I get a record of that…)

9. Do you Twitter?

you can post anonymously if you like, but I am trying to get a better handle on the reader here…  thanks for your help!  Don’t be shy!

Comments
  1. Tammy Davidson says:

    1. Why do you read this blog? In part, to get to know you better. Also, because I am one of those “lost sheep” trying hard to “return to the flock”…and I find it helpful. You have a way of making the Bible have a direct correlation to real life. It’s very helpful! I grew up with the KJV, which is full of “olde time” wordings…and sometimes a bit difficult to comprehend. Since I’m a knowledge junky, I have to know not just the info, but also the why, where, when….etc. I’m approaching my journey that way. Which is new for me. I’m learning the things I didn’t before, in my walk with Christ. And with that, I’m hoping to build an instict, to turn to him…rather than away, in times of trouble and heartache…hoping history won’t repeat itself.

    2. What kinds of things have been most helpful that I have written about? I’ve enjoyed most all of them…although, I’ll admit, I tend to speed read the blogs about running…until I get to the “punch line”…

    3. What other blogs do you read? none

    4. What kinds of things would you like me to write about if you could tell me? ummm…I dunno…maybe more in-depth stuff about what’s going on with the church…sometimes I feel kind of “outta the loop”. That’s different for me…I’m usually right there helping organize! lol

    5. Do you have a blog? Sort of…it only has a few posts…and only family can access it…does that count?

    6. Have you considered starting one if you don’t? Definately! Biggest reason I haven’t? Well…if I trust you, I tend to be WAY too open…if I’m not sure whether to trust you or not…I tend to be WAY too closed! Not a good place to start a blog! But, I’ve been writing since I could read…and it’s very therapuetic!

    7. Are you on Facebook? Yes

    8. Do you come here through a reader? (RSS feed of some kind) or do you just stop by occasionally or daily to check it out? (I know some of you got here through searches and that is fine too, but I get a record of that…) Usually from FB or Twitter…

    9. Do you Twitter? Yes

  2. Kelly Lewis says:

    1.I read this blog to be inspired and to gain wisdom. 2.I find something helpful in every blog. 3.This is the only blog I read. 4.I like everything you write because it comes from your heart. I like when you relate something from a real life experience and explain how you got there. It helps me to think about how that applies to me and my life. Once I make that connection it’s easier for me to process my mistakes and work on improving them. 5.I don’t blog. 6.No, I haven’t thought about starting a blog. 7.Yes, I’m on FB. 8.I get here through FB 9.No, I don’t Twitter.

  3. Nita Hancock says:

    1. I usually get a lot of encouragement from your blogs.
    2. Most recently, it would be the one about how precious every day is with our kids and how they just seem to grow up so fast. I remember as if it were yesterday when I brought Brooke home from the hospital – I was clueless!!
    3. I read other friends FB Blogs.
    4. Life’s challanges and experiences.
    5. I do have a blog on FB.
    6. I need to update the one I have.
    7. Yes
    8. I come through every time you post on FB that you have blogged something new. At first I had a lot of readind to do to catch up to the daily blog.
    9. No – don’t even understand it!!!

  4. Graham says:

    You are awesome! Thank you for being open and honest! Sometimes it is hard for me to think of stuff to post, and it is time consuming so your encouragement and feedback is really helpful!

    Keep the comments coming!

  5. Lance says:

    1. I read to catch up with you, your family and get your spin on stuff. And it helps me give you a hard time! 🙂

    2. Just keeping up with the building when I can’t get there and more insights into everyday applications of the Bible.

    3. Zippee

    4. How great a golfer you are!

    5. HAHAHAHA NO!

    6. Not right now!

    7. Yes

    8. It is saved in my favorites

    9. Twit, Twit…Nope.

  6. Ben WIlliams says:

    1. I read this blog because i like reading what ur thinking.
    2. I dont know i just like what u right.
    3. I dont…
    4. i dont know..
    5. i dont right now but im working on it.
    6.I have i got a website now i just have to make a theme for the blog for it.
    7. i am and also friends with you.
    8. I come though your twitter. Glad u post on that.
    9. Oh course there hip and sick.

  7. Jessie Serrano says:

    1. I read your blog to learn about you and for inspiration sometimes. It’s a reminder to keep my focus on the bigger picture, and to keep God in the front of my mind.

    2. mostly depends on how my day has been, and how it coincidentally lines up with what you have written. That, and I relate well and easily to running.

    3. none.

    4. I like to see how you handle the hecticness and stress of life and work, yet keep your faith in the front. I like to read about your ups and downs…cause I can relate to them and see how God is influencing you and your life. I think it helps me to see how maybe God is influencing me, my life, and my kids and maybe will help me to learn to listen to God.

    5. no.

    6. No. I tend to be too private.

    7. Yes.

    8. Typically facebook, but sometimes just to peruse.

    9. no.

  8. Lucy says:

    1. Just to see what’s happening in “starter” churches out there.
    2. Your honesty about being less than perfect.
    3. Yes, too many to list.
    4. Don’t know
    5. No
    6. Not enough time
    7.Yes!
    8. Stop by occasionally. Acquaintance from Texas.
    9. No twitter…business to run, kids to care for, pets that need to go for runs.

Leave a Reply

