Mac: My Choice

Posted: September 29, 2009 in Daily Blog
Tags: , ,

I made the switch to Mac computers a long time ago because I was sick and tired of the PC problems I encountered.  I had a PC notebook computer and had to reload it 5 times in 5 months!  That means start from scratch, reset all my preference settings, hope that the latest back up of my contacts was right, and spend the day shuffling 5-7 CD-Roms in and out of the drive.  I will admit, the switch to the new to me Mac operating system took about two weeks to get familiar with, but 7 years later I am still a satisfied Mac customer.  (Don’t let the price fool you, many of the additional software programs you need with a PC comes standard on a mac or are not necessary like Norton’s)

product-white-hero(kinda like this only mine is black)

In those 7 years I have NEVER had to re-load my Macs.  We have had one at home that the kids use and it is running as good as the day we bought it 5 years ago!  I have had 3 or 4 MacBooks over the years because of job changes or upgrades with no problems.  All this to say, I finally have to take this MacBook in.  It has a problem with the charging system and when it isn’t plugged in it shuts off.  If it isn’t plugged in it won’t turn on.  If it is running on power then there are no problems.  So today I will take it in to my friend Phil at Mac SuperStore and they will probably have it back to me today!

One issue in 7 years is pretty darn good!  Next time you consider buying a new computer please contact Phil BEFORE you go PC!!!

Comments
  1. gregunderhill says:

    I respect your opinion. But as one person said many years ago: You can fool some of the people all of the time, and all of the people some of the time, but you can not fool all of the people all of the time. (Lincoln) PC rules!

  2. Tammy Davidson says:

    I have to say, Mac isn’t too bad…I played around with one recently. It only took me about 20 minutes to become familiar with its programs and functions. The problem I found is that many of the programs that I enjoy using, from games to web development software and publishing software….are NOT compatible with mac! I’ll admit I didn’t check to see what alternatives were available for mac…because I have my favorites…and I’m set in my ways…lol

    So….I’M A PC! lol

  3. […] Published October 2, 2009 Daily Blog Leave a Comment Earlier this week I posted on my Mac problem.  I thought I would give you an […]

  4. Jaree says:

    One thing I’ve noticed about pc users (and it’s quite clear in the previous comments) is that they are always so closed minded! It’s like they know there are better options out there but refuse to admit it. Bad luck guys! Your missing out!

Leave a Reply

