Stop & Question

Posted: October 6, 2009 in Daily Blog
Tags: ,

Okay, so like my closet, I allow my life to get cluttered.  Every season change I have to go through clothes and figure out what I need to purge because it doesn’t fit, the style is out, or is just plain worn out.  I need to do the same thing in my personal and professional life too.  question_mark_3d

Lately I have been asking myself some of the hard questions;

“is this working?”

“Is this the best use of my time?”

“Does this fit in with the calling God has placed on my life?”

“Is this sustainable?”

“Is this a priority?”

“Why am I doing this?”

“Does this need to continue?”

“Is there someone else that could do this?”

Asking these questions is a relief because I naturally take on more and more things that crowd out the really good things.  So I am working from a different venue this morning in response to asking my priority question.  If I go into the office there are so many things that distract me from doing the one thing I know MUST be a priority in my life, spending time with God.  I am sure the next few days will be difficult and frustrating and even misunderstood as I question everything else, but I know in the end, I will be a better person and leader because of it!

Take a minute and think through these questions in your own life… Anything hit close to home?  Anything need to change?  Share with us if you can!

Leave a Reply

