Winter Solstice

Posted: December 21, 2009 in Daily Blog

I know that I am not normal, but I look forward to this day almost as much as any holiday.  I love summer time, and winter is my least favorite season – it is dark, cold, and I get anxious waiting for the long warm days of summer!  So every year I wait for this day, the day when daylight stops getting shorter, and the promise of the coming of summer is heightened.  It makes me smile a little more.  I know there are several months left, but at least we are working back to warmth!

The opposite is true of the summer solstice, that is a sad summer day, one that I enjoy because of the length of sunshine, but dread because of the inevitable coming of fall.

What seasons do you look forward to the most?

Leave a Reply

