Time To Write

Posted: February 24, 2010 in Daily Blog
Tags: , , , ,

I love writing, that is one reason I started this blog.  It gives me an outlet to some of the things I am dealing with or thinking about in my own life.  But being a pastor means I deal with people and  their circumstances and or struggles that can’t be shared in public.  That is one of the reasons I have not blogged in months.  I take on, wrestle with, think and ponder a lot about what is happening in my friend’s lives, and I count all the people at our church friends.  The last thing a friend wants to do is tune in to this blogging station and read a story about themselves here – even if the names are changed!  So much has been happening around here that if I had blogged I fear something like that would have happened…

I also think I lost my passion for blogging for some time.  I get tired of hearing my own voice, even in writing, and really don’t believe I have enough together to suggest, recommend, or somehow be a “mentoring” voice into many of your lives.  I really don’t want to be condescending or hypocritical here.  Coming up with things to write about can be more pressure than pleasure, so it has been a while since I have written…

But I do miss it.  I miss sharing with people the things God is teaching me every day.  The way He uses people around me to teach me important lessons about being human, and being a Christ Follower.  And lately He has been holding nothing back!  I feel challenged in ways I have never been challenged before.  It is kind of like when you go for a hike after a long, long break, and the next day muscles you didn’t even know you had hurt!  God is doing things in me on areas I didn’t even know existed!  So I will make a better effort to post more about what He is teaching me; partly because I like to write and share, and partly because my hope in sharing these things will help you avoid making the same mistakes in your life…

So let me leave you with something I read today that I felt was foundational to where God is leading me lately;

It takes a long time to realize that God has no respect for anything I bring Him; all He wants from me is unconditional surrender.

-Run Today’s Race Oswald Chambers

And here is to “unconditional surrender”

See ya again soon…

Leave a Reply

